Long Beach motor Inn, York Beach,  Maine

Welcome to Long Beach Motor Inn!

*********************************************************************

Title: long beach getaways

Name: Paul

This is a bit late but Jeanne and I made several pit stops during the past summer ,on each visit we were treated as family and felt that the room was like home away from home.We feel the Long Beach is our home when in York!

Paul & Jeanne Bartel

*********************************************************************

Title: Heaven on York Beach, A great place to stay, relax and unwind

Name: Dawn & Harry

Vacation Date: Sep 12, 2010

We were lucky to pull into the Long Beach Motor Inn and were met by owner Gary. He alone seems to take wonderful care and attention to the property as well as the rooms. The rooms were as clean and fresh as the grounds. Finding out it was a smoke free property was a bonus for us. (both are non-smokers) We arrived early in York Beach thinking we would need time to find a suitable place. No waiting until 2 or 3 to check us in either. Gary said he had a freshly cleaned room he had just finished and we could check in right away. We were walking on the Ocean Beach across the road from the Inn well before noon that day. Between the beach walking several times that day alone and sitting outside relaxing with a good book in one of many sitting areas he has on the property, it was a wonderfully comfortable place to stay.

We will be emailing him in the spring to book a stay next year as well. I am planning what we can see and do for that visit already. Thanks to Gary and your mom, you were both very hospitable to us and you made our stay very comfortable. What a great place you have there!

"It is Heaven on York Beach"

Dawn and Harry Belleville ,Ontario , Canada

*********************************************************************

Title: Heaven On Earth

Name: Jim Aubin

Vacation Date: 9/11/2010

After a very upsetting and discouraging previous night's lodging at the Sea Latch Motel, we were up early and looking for a one night reservation to complete our weekend get away that had turned into our worst nightmare possible.

The Sea Latch Motel should be investigated for false advertising and unsanitary health conditions by the local Chamber of Commerce in my opnion.

Gary, the owner of the Long beach Motor Inn, was very professional in his comments and so helpful to my family. Without any hesitation he found us room at his facility and I must say, you CAN NOT get a better deal for your hard earned dollar. The total facility,grounds,rooms,beds,ect.are terrific and the owners are honest, hard working people who know how to create an atmosphere of relazation!!

You owe it to yourself and your family to give them a try the next time you visit York Beach, Maine. If you can't relax there, you better stay home.

Sincerely, Jim Aubin, Fair Haven Vermont

*********************************************************************

Title: Tremendous

Name: Russ Gillespie

Vacation Date: 7/28/2010

The Long Beach Motor Inn is as beautiful as the pictures show. Gary Grossman has redefined attention to detail. The entire facility is immaculate from top to bottom. To top off this wonderful facility is the hospitality displayed by Gary. Any hotel/motel owner would be wise to consult with Gary on how to treat a guest. THANKS Gary - we enjoyed our stay with you tremendously!!

Russ Gillespie Indiana

*********************************************************************

Title: Read This!

Name : Donald Tulsford

Vacation Date: 7/5/10


From the street the long beach motor inn looks beautiful and luxurious!

Donald Tulsford New Jersey

*********************************************************************

Title: Once Again a Winner

Name :Mike Fitzpatrick Great Barrington MA

Vacation Date : July 07 2010


Once again the LBMI has been a great place for us to stay. Our 24th year coming here just reenforces the feeling of delight when we pull in the drive. It's like we have our own little place on the beach - a truly nice place to stay. Mike Fitzpatrick Great Barrington MA

*********************************************************************

Title: Stately Manicured Gardens

Name :Michelle Campbell Kincardine Ontario Canada

Vacation Date : September 5 2009


This past summer, my husband and I were out day tripping on our holidays, when we passed by a beautiful Motor Inn, what caught our eye and attention, were the grand manicured gardens, we were truly overwhelmed by their beauty. We were staying at another Inn , just down the road, and were just about to renew our reservations at the other Inn, when we decided to spend a night at this Motor Inn We found the family owned business to be very courteous in manner, the appointed room we stayed in, was very hygienic and very clean in presentation. We loved the location and we truly enjoyed our night stay. We would highly recommend the Long Beach Motor Inn to others looking for a fabulous night of accommodation. We are looking forward to our return visit in the summer of 2010 Michelle Campbell Kincardine Ontario Canada


***********************************************************************

Title : Just a quick thank you !

Name : Butch & Deanna Morrison Keene NH

Vacation date : August 27 2009


For making our stay so enjoyable and comfortable. You and your mother have a wonderful resort and we hope to have the opportunity to visit you both again. My kids from Colorado were very happy with the stay and Trent (grandson) was thrilled to be so close to the ocean and your POOL! Again thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Our best to you and your mom. Butch and/or Deanna Morrison Keene NH


***********************************************************************

Title : Thank you Gary !

Name Lucette Lepine Ontario Canada

vacation Date: August 12 2009


Hello Gary. My hustand and I just want to thank you again for your warm welcome at your hotel. Our trip was fabulous! Return home was safe. Sunny and super hot in Ottawa! No beach nearby but thank God for the pool in our backyard! I really enjoyed chatting with you and your mom, she\'s very beautiful, a real lady! I should of taken a picture of her, as she reminds me of my beloved grandmother. I will recommend your place to family and friends, that\'s for sure. And Gary, keep up with the good work. And like you said, never despair, God is with you and watching over you and the family business. My prayers and good thoughs are with you and will be for a long time. God bless, Lucette Lepine


***********************************************************************

title: A great time

Name Jenna Adams Manchester Ct

vacation Date: 8/2009


Last August my brother asked me and my family to join him to stay a few days at a house he rented In Maine. It was a great place near Nubble Lighthouse. We had two nights at the house and decided to find a motel to stay a third. He and his wife found the Long Beach Motor Inn. I\'ve been to Southern Maine many times and this was the first stay there. My five year old daughter has specail needs. Our fist night at the rented cottage was tough. She refused to sleep in the house, so she and I slept in our minivan for most of the night. Thankfully she adjusted for the rest of our stay to Maine. When we arrived at the Inn, they allowed us to check in early with no issues. We discovered they had a pool. She loves to swim. I stayed at the pool with her for hours. It made all the difference for us. The room itself was okay. The staff overall was friendly. We new we would come back here again. When I went to Trip Advisors website to look up Information about Hotels in Maine I saw the reviews for this place. I was pretty stunned at what was being said. This was not our expiernce at all. No yelled at us or our kids. Most the people staying at the time looked like they were having a good time. I have already reccomended this Hotel to others and look foward to future stays. Thank You J Adams


***********************************************************************

Title : Our Vacation

Name Paul & Jeanne Bartel Chelmsford Mass

vacation Date: September 2008


My first wife Jeanne and I have vacationed at the Long Beach Motor Inn for the last 10+ years, simply put it is our home away from home only safer and stress free in every way. Paul & Jeanne Bartel

***********************************************************************

title: Best Place in York

Name Nathalie Colas East Bolton ,Qc.

vacation Date: August 22 2008


Dear Gary, we want to thank you for a wonderful stay at your Inn. The beautifull flowers, the exceptionnal clean rooms and your attention to details... Incredible... So have a great end of summer and autumn and we all hope to be back soon! Nathalie Colas Quebec City .

***************************************************************************
title: fun on the beach

Name Charlie Ladue Lyndonville Vermont

vacation Date: 07/15/08


We have vacationed here with the Grossmans for many years and always have enjoyed a restful vacation. they treat you like family and Gary always goes out of his way to make sure the guests are very satified. We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing stay, the pool is great to cool you off and shuffleboard is alot of fun. Sincerely, Charles LADUE.

***************************************************************************
title: JULY FOURTH STAY 2008

Name Paul Janda Leominster Mass

vacation Date: 7/4/08


THIS MOTEL IS VERY WELL KEPT. THE OWNERS ARE VERY CONSCIOUS OF WHO STAYS WITH THEM. THEIR SECURITY IS FANTASTIC, WITH IN ROOM TV SHOWING THE SECURITY GIVEN. IT REALLY KEEP YOU AT EASE ABOUT YOUR PARKED CAR. WE HAVE STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES AND WHEN WE VISIT YORK WE WILL CERTAINLY BE STAYING HERE THE ROOMS ARE IMMACULATE AND COMFORTABLE .I COULD GO ON AND ON, BUT LET ME SAY IT IS THE BEST MOTEL ON LONG SANDS BEACH.

***************************************************************************
title: Another nice week at the LBMI

Name: Mike

vacation Date: 6/27/08


We\'ve been coming to the Long Beach Motor Inn since 1986 when our kids were with us. We have been going back, almost every year since, and some years twice. The location is excellent, the rooms are large and clean, and the grounds are especially nice. We usually stay in Room 1 nearest the ocean because of the outstanding view. We find the Grossmans to be excellent hosts, and Gary is quick to your beck and call, though problems rarely arise. We would recommend the LBMI to anyone going to York Beach. We will continue to go there in the future, and hopefully soon bring our grandchildren.

**************************************************************************
Title: Vacation 2008

Name: Suzanne

Date: June 25 2008


Again this June 08 the two weeks passed at the Long Beach motor inn were just wonderfull for it\'s owner\'s reception and attention added to this the tranquility and security, tidiness on the site and also beautifull due to several flower beds sitting all over the property Believe us it is gorgeous and for us city people the ocean view \" What else do we need \" At Long Beach motor Inn we shall return again. To you from the 3 of us thank you Suzanne Croteau from Brossard and Denis & Denise Brault from Candiac

***************************************************************************
title: There again

Name:Jacques and Yolande Quebec City Canada

Date: May 26 2008


We discovered the Long Beach in 1989 and spent 3 nice vacations there in summer time. For some reasons, we were not able to travel since 1993. In September 2007, we decided to start again and go down the Maine Coast. There was not a doubt in our minds as to our destination, the Long Beach. And we are just back from a 5 day stay from May 19 to May 24 2008. We found in 2007 and 2008 the same friendly atmosphere and calm. Everything is immaculate and well kept. We feel secure and, although the Grossman are very discreet, we know they are there and that we can count on them for anything we need. The Long Beach is a destination by itself ! Hope life allows us there many more times. Jacques and Yolande Quebec City, Quebec, Canada.

***************************************************************************
Titled: Getaway

Name: Joe & Joann , EAST HARTFORD CONN

Date: September 11, 2007


Stayed last weekend at the Long Beach Motor Inn, clean room, quite, Close to the beach and very a relaxed atmosphere. That is how me and my wife expect to spent vacation time together no suprises. By the sounds of some of the comments of other would be quests they would rather have the tension and unrulely lives forced upon everyone who comes near them. That may sound to harsh but as we all know on vacation there are some people who could careless about the others around them. Some people go on vacation to relax, unwind and just enjoy each other while others want to party all night at the cost of others. Me and my wife were drawn to the York Beach for the peace, the surf and the sand and at the Motor Inn we stayed as a GUEST. The Grossmans own the Inn and if your lucky enough to stay there, their rules arent any different then in life, respect them the you will have a GREAT time there. To Gary and Mrs. Grossman we had a lovely time at your Inn and hope to be a guest there several times next year. Joe and Joann East Hartford, Conn.

***************************************************************************
Titled: A Great Mini Vacation

Name: Campbell , Vermont

Date: August 7, 2007


We have just returned home from a very pleasant 3 day mini vacation at the Long Beach Motor Inn. The rooms are very nice, quite large, and CLEAN. The beds were very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful with thousands of red and white begonias and lush green grass. There is a picnic area with a fireplace, play areas, and a beautiful pool. Gary works very hard to make sure that everything is just right for his guests. He and his mother, Mrs. Grossman, do have rules as they want this to be a well run establishment. If you intend to break them or push the limits, this is not the place for you. Obviously the owners take great pride in their business which is also their home. We are looking forward to our next stay at the Long Beach Motor Inn.

***************************************************************************
Titled: Great Vacation Place

Name: Mendelsohn , Connecticut

Date: August 6, 2007


The grounds are immaculate as well as the room. The owners take great pride in their property. I felt secure and comfortable during my stay. My daughter had a blast swimming in the pool and playing games poolside. We will definitely be back.

***************************************************************************
Titled: Great place to stay!!!

Name: Boston

Date: August 4, 2006


Immaculate, Secure, beautiful grounds. Right on beach. Directed us to friendly and good breakfast. If you smoke or drive a motorcycle don\'t try to stay. Makes for a great place for couples or family (separate bldg. for kids.) Nice and quiet. Owners on property all the time. they take pride in their work.

***************************************************************************
Titled; Total Enjoyment

name ; Lorrie & Clint Rockland , Ct.

Date; July 29, 2006


We recently vacationed at Long Beach Motor Inn, it was a very relaxed and enjoyable stay. The Grossmans keep their place immaculate from the rooms to the gardens. They are very friendly and will do anything to make you feel part of their family. We are looking forward to returning this fall. Lorrie and Clint

***************************************************************************
Titled: Our home away from home

name; The sisters Windsor Ct

Date; July 22, 2006


We have been staying at the Long Beach Motor Inn for the last 4 year for our summer getaway. Our annual sisters vacation wouldn\'t be the same anywhere else. Gary is our host and he goes above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. The lawn is pristine and the flowers are beautiful. The swimming pool is always sparkling clean and very relaxing. The kids feel right at home playing shuffleboard, badminton, and baseball on the back lawn. The rooms have a kitchenette which is so convenient when traveling with a family. The inn is directly across the street from Long beach where we swim, play ball, and take in the sun! Our last trip was on Memorial day and we\'re returning tomorrow from Connecticut for another memorbale week at the Long Beach Motor Inn!

***************************************************************************
Titled: Well Be Back!

Name: Mr & Mrs Breault north Attleboro, Mass

Date: July 17, 2006


North Attleboro, Ma. WE\'LL BE BACK ! We have been coming to York Beach for 25 years and better and in that time we have stayed at several places. Now we will look no further. The Long Beach Motor Inn is by far the best stop on the beach. The rooms are as well kept as the grounds. I think the Grossmans have thought of everything. You will find a paper in the door every morning and music at the pool in the afternoon. Familys with children will find this place ideal, there is grass to play on with shuffleboard and of course the heated pool for those of you who can\'t get used to Maine water. It is also ideal for couples who are looking for some alone time, peaceful and quite. There is one complaint... we had to go home. I would like to thank the Grossmans for their high standards and sharing their home with us. We also enjoyed the stories and pictures the Grossmans shared with us that showed what hard work can achieve. Keep up the great work you do and are looking forward to our next visit.

***************************************************************************
Titled; The best experience ever !

Name: Palmetto Florida

Date; July 16, 2006


I visit the York Beach Motor Inn on the beach of the Atlantic ocean every year and would not consider any other hotel, Inn or resort in Maine. A great experience on the ocean, very clean, beautiful view and polite and accommodating staff. Everything you would want from a great vacation that is located near all points of interest that York has to offer. You would be cheating yourself of a great experience in York Beach Maine not to enjoy staying with the Grossman family@York Beach Motor Inn.

***************************************************************************
Titled; Heaven on earth

Name:Hamden , Conneticut , Ct .

Date; July 09 2006


We stayed at this beautiful, immaculate inn over the July 4th weekend. I was fortunate to see it on line and it is even more beautiful when there. The grounds are very well kept and the rooms are clean, cozy and has all the ammenities that anyone could ask for or want. The inn keepers are pleasant and accommodating. They were always there to meet our requests. The pride they have for their facility is very apparent. Their is everything from shuffleboard, heated pool, grilling facilities, in short you name it, it\'s there. The security is an added comfort. We look forward to going back in the near future. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone.
Titled: Exceeding impeccable Long Beach Motor Inn...

name: Lorna Ontario, Canada

date: June 23, 2006


Exceeding impeccable Long Beach Motor Inn My family spent 4 nights in early August 2005 at the long beach Motor Inn .We found the long beach motor inn by accident . Once at the Long Beach Motor inn it was like night & Day ! Every thing i could ever expect and so much more . The flowers gardening is absolutely beautiful . No other place on York Beach could even come close to their beauty ! We walked the the complete beach and nothing comes close to the Long Beach Motor Inn . We felt safe swimming in their pool . Love their security ! The grounds are so relaxing you truly feel at home ! We are returning the 1st week in August for 6 days and can\'t wait to enjoy the beautiful York Beach !!!! Keep up the spectacular work Long Beach Motor Inn . Truly the hospitality leaders above and beyond everyone else on York Beach !

***************************************************************************
Titled: LOVED Long Beach Motor Inn

Name: Lilian , Canada

date: May 23, 2006


I agree with others, a wonderful and great place to stay. I am a returning customer for years now and just love this Inn. It is always clean, neat, tidy: a perfect place to stay with or without children. YOU FEEL LIKE A WELCOMED GUEST! The owners are friendly and very personable. The pool is spectacular, crystal clear. Stay here, you will never regret it at all. Thumbs up and and A+++++++++++++++++++!

***************************************************************************
Titled : Home Sweet Home

Name: Garry Schwartz Montreal

Date: Oct 6, 2005


We travel quite a bit out on the West Coast but this year we decided to hit Maine and spent a few days in York Beach. Stayed at the Long Beach Motor Inn .The place was great, felt just like home , we could have stayed for ages . The Price was right and the Inn is located in a great area ,near the coast with a great view. Absolutely loved the Inn , we coming back for more next year. You really can\'t go wrong with this place , for those of you like us who have never been to Maine before you will be very pleasantly surprised I am sure. Enjoy !!

***************************************************************************
Titled: Just like home

Name : Paul & Jeanne Bartel Chelmsford Ma. USA

Sept 26, 2005


We have stayed at the Long beach many times and have enjoyed each stay knowing there would be no worries. It is much the same as your own home and nothing is asked of you that you would not do at your own home. It is a very nice secure feeling. Many thanks to Gary and Thelma. Paul & Jeanne Bartel

***************************************************************************
Titled: First trip to the sea !!

Name: Suzanne C . Brossard, Qc, Canada

Date: Sept 22, 2005


First visit to the ocean and at the Long Beach Motor Inn also. Incredible the home feeling you get when staying at the long Beach Motor Inn! From my room, exceptional view admiring the green grass & trees to the red and white flowers into a beautiful landscape corridor unrolling directly to the sea like if I were alone in this fantastic town of York. Everything was comfort to my excellence , impeccable services of all kinds distributed with a smile. But most important since I travel alone was their 24/24 hour security in place at the Long Beach Motor Inn. Sincerely, Suzanne C. Brossard, Qc, Canada.

**************************************************************************
Titled: A very nice trip

Name: Denise & Denis Candiac, Qc, Canada

Sept 17, 2005


For the past twenty five years, every time we went to the Long Beach Motor inn we always felt at home. Mrs Grossman and Gary have always been attentive to us. For our last 8 days vacation we still think we were at the best place in York Beach, and hope to be back next year. Denise & Denis

***************************************************************************
Titled : Loved the Long Beach Motor Inn

Name :Patti , New York,

Date: Sept 16, 2005


WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY!!! A heaven scent place to stay! My family and I went to Maine, first time travelers there, had reservations at another hotel, arrived there, which turned out to be a nightmare.....came across the Long Beach Motor Inn and they took us all under their wings. We had no reservations made there, it was July 4th weekend too, but luckily they had a room available for us to stay. They were like angels sent to help us out. This Inn was immaculate! Clean, wonderful, the pool was spectacular. Securtiy system was great. Made you feel so safe there. The owners were wonderful, nice, courteous and very very kind! The best hotel I have ever stayed at! I didn\'t want to leave. I wish I could of packed it up and taken it with me no matter where I travel to. I have learned from past experiences, to be leary about non-brand name hotels, but not this one, I put it top stars on my list of places to stay. Thanks again, you will never be forgotten.

***************************************************************************
Titled: We love the Long Beach Motor Inn

name: David & Karen Toronto, Ontario Canada .

Date: Sept 11, 2005


Well I\'ve been traveling to the Long Beach Motor Inn from Toronto nearly every summer for the past 10 years. We love the location, the quality of the accommodation and the hospitality. We are greeted as old friends and always feel at home there. We could not be any closer to the ocean without swimming in it! The Nubble Rock lighthouse, nearby, is a wonderful place to visit. We highly recommend it to others.

*******************************************************************************


 


©2008 Long Beach Motor Inn.
All Rights Reserved.